40 Leaders Under Forty Award Ceremony

Virtual celebration

Peoria Magazines - 40 Leaders Under Forty
Virtual Award Ceremony
October 29, 2020
Begins at 6pm

Buy Tickets

40 Leaders Under Forty is an annual celebration of emerging leaders in Greater Peoria. Through nominations submitted by the community, the region's rising young stars are honored each year at a prestigious reception. Like so many other events in 2020, this year’s ceremony will take place virtually.

The 27th annual event will honor 40 remarkable individuals for their dedication to making Greater Peoria a better place to live, work and play. The program will begin promptly at 6:00pm and will last approximately one hour. Please join us in recognizing and congratulating the Class of 2020!

On the morning of the event, an email will be sent to ticket purchasers including the direct link to the virtual ceremony.

This year’s event will feature six special guest presenters—all previous recipients of 40 Leaders Under Forty:

  • Paroma Banerjee, Caterpillar Inc. (Class of 2018)
  • Chief Demario Boone, Peoria Public Schools (Class of 2019)
  • Shelli Dankoff, OSF HealthCare (Class of 2000)
  • Matt George, Children’s Home (Class of 2006)
  • Katie Kim, The Kim Group (Class of 2010)
  • Jeff Muniz, Caterpillar Inc. (Class of 2018)