Webinar - Starting Your Business in Illinois

Location
Webinar

This workshop is intended for individuals who are NOT yet in business. - Already in business? Call the telephone number below to schedule a meeting with one of our Small Business Development Advisers. - These informal workshops are offered by Bradley University's Illinois Small Business Development Center and co-sponsored by Morton Community Bank at NO COST and are open to the public.

Topics include the following: 

  • How to get the business name registered
  • Estimated quarterly income tax
  • Where to get a tax ID number
  • Financing your business
  • Licenses & permits
  • Employee taxes
  • What legal form to choose: (proprietorship, partnership, corporation)
  • Preparing a business plan
  • Sales taxes
  • Federal, State, City and County Requirements
  • Legal Structure

There is no cost for these webinars.

Wednesday, July 8    5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 23    3:00pm – 5:00pm
Thursday, August 6    10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, August 19    5:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 10    3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 23    5:30pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 6    10:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 21    5:30pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 10    3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 24    10:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 10    5:30pm - 7:30pm

Registration is required. Register online at: www.bradley.edu/turner/sybil, email: sybil@bradley.edu or call (309) 677-2992. All workshops are being held by zoom video. If you would like, you may also call in by phone.