Illinois Central Jazz Train

Trailside Event Center
Host Organization
Central Illinois Jazz Society

Guest Group- Illinois Central Jazz Train

This seventeen piece jazz orchestra, directed by Larry Harms, strives to carry on the big band tradition and to embrace contemporary styles. The selections will include a new arrangement of Dizzy Gillespie’s “Birk’s Works” and Eddie Harris’ “Compared to What”. From the Maynard Ferguson library “A Foggy Day”, “People”, and “The Spirit of St. Frederick” which will feature the lead trumpet sounds of Dale Rideout. Also on the program will be a rendition of the Ventures’ hit ”Walk, Don’t Run” arranged by Quincy Jones for the Count Basie Orchestra. 

The Jazz Train will play the both sets and includes members of the CIJS House Band.

Time- 6 PM to ~8:30 PM

Members $6.00, Non-members $10.00, students free.

Food and beverages are available for purchase.

For more information on memberships, schedules etc. visit our website or call 692-5330 or 243-1582.  See us on Facebook under CIJS.